Yesterday

Maybe it was just another day
But I felt sad
It’s been years
But I haven’t changed
I gained nothing
I have nothing
I felt empty
I felt sad

There’s so many regrets in life
And I stood still
Only watching
Without do anything

For me, yesterday was a reminder
Of how I missed many things and chances in my life
Of how I throw out happiness for laziness
Of how I hurt myself and my beloved family and friends
Of how I become a big liar, and lower myself for laziness
Of how I humiliate myself

I am sorry
I am sorry
I am sorry

Dear God,
I am sorry

Leave a Reply

