My kind of carrot cake :) #weekendexp

I want to make carrot cake for Sena because nowadays his appetite is decreasing. I browse many carrot cakes recipes but most of them use cinnamon and/or nutmeg to remove carrot’s fragrant (i think that’s the use of those two ingredients). But I don’t have any of them, so I changed them with vanilla extract. Here is the recipes (after some modifications from me):

Inggredients:
120 gr flour
1/4 tea spoon of baking powder
2 eggs
50 gr of white sugar
50 gr of palm sugar (crushed)
A pinch of salt
120 gr of carrot (grated)
50 ml of cooking oil

How to make:
Beat eggs, sugars and salt with mixer in high speed for 3 minutes. Change the mixer speed to low then add slowly mixed of flour and baking powder, after that turn off the mixer. Add grated carrot and cooking oil to the mixture then mix well with spatulla. Pour the mixture into baking pot with baking paper on the bottom.
Heat the oven (mine is small-travelling oven) for 5 minutes then bake the cake for 25 minutes. Check with chopstick whether the cake is ready or not.

Result:
Sweet and moist cake without carrot fragrant. The palm sugar taste is very strong, i like it…;)
But unfortunatelly Sena doesn’t want to eat the cake (my husband and I finished them). I think because he simply doesn’t want to eat anything. Maybe next time, when his apetite has back, he’ll eat my home made cakes..:)

my simple carrot cake
Leave a Reply

